Moving Video Hosting to YouTube

I met a former computer engineer today who suggested I move my videos from my own hosting service over to YouTube. After he explained I completely understand.

Retired in Santa Cruz is a simple videography site where I quickly capturing an interesting story. “When I see it I shoot it”. I was not using youtube because I didn’t want it to be in today’s social media frenzy.

I would rather have it on my own web domain. That way if the people I am filming are not OK with it then, I have total control to remove it. I feel as if Facebook and Youtube is being watched by way too many people.

That is why I was using Vimeo along with a simple WordPress.com site.

WordPress is a great community of mostly Bloggers and I like it being simple and low key.

However, I am now going to start up a youtube channel.

Thanks, Denny

Leave a Reply

