Santa Cruz Small Craft Harbor Boat yard

After a couple of months of debate and many conversations, we have decided to not sell the “ole Christy Lynn” We looked at several boats and nothing was as nice as our Chris Craft!

So, I finally made the decision to keep my 1987 Chris Craft 294. I had a lot of offers but in the end, I believe it is the best fit for me and my family.

The boat was pulled out last Friday by Tim at the Santa Cruz Boat Yard. He did an amazing job pressure washing the bottom of the boat. It is great to be able to take care of so many items while the boat is up on jack stands.

I have been working with Ray from Ray’s Boat and Sanding. From the being, he has clearly laid out his plan to paint the bottom of the boat along with changing the blue colored stripe to black.

The boat yard has turned out to be an amazing resource. I have been able to meet people to help with all my boat issues.

I even was able to get Captain Joe Rodgers to finish my survey that was originally conducted in the water, just over a year ago.

Johnson and Hicks are putting in a new transducer and hooking up my “Furumo” Depth finder and fish finder.

Well, and me, I have been sanding and polishing 4 to 5 hours each day since the boat has been out of the water.

Please check out the video of a day in the “Boat Yard” …

Leave a Reply

